

Home teams are pre-determined by seed for games 1-16. For games 17-22 home team is pre-determined. After that, the team that has been home team the least during the tournament (beginning with Game #17) will be the home team. A coin toss will determine home team if both teams have the same seed (games 9-16) or have been the home team an equal number of times (games 23-31).

Either Region 9 #2 or Region 6 #4 will qualify for post-season, but not both. For region 9 #2 to qualify , that school must finish in 2nd place (host home game) or 3rd place (road game) in the split region. If Region 9 #2 does not qualify, then Region 6 #4 will qualify and play Region 8 #1